6 Most Prestigious Website Design Awards to Look Out For

September 16, 2022
Kennedy Kinikanwo-Wali
September 2, 2022
Subscribe to our newsletter

As a web designer, you’re always on the lookout for new trends and inspiration. And what better way to get inspired than to check out the best websites around? Several prestigious awards are given yearly to celebrate the best in website design.

The design of a website is crucial to its success. A well-designed website can help a business to stand out from its competitors and make a good impression on potential customers.

On the other hand, a poorly designed website can reflect negatively on a company and may even deter potential customers from doing business with it.

There are many factors to consider when designing a website, such as usability, visual appeal, and functionality. However, one of the most important aspects of website design is the awards it has received.

In this article, we will take a look at six most prestigious website design awards. These awards are given to websites that have demonstrated excellence in design and have set a high standard for other websites to follow.

Apple design awards

The Apple Design Awards recognize and reward the most forward-thinking software applications compatible with the Apple platform. 

These awards are a tribute to the designers and developers of these applications for the time and effort they put into developing ground-breaking software.

Apple also gives you a glimpse of the thoughts and groups that create its software. The Apple Design Awards stand out among the other award contests on this website because candidates are not accepted. Instead, the winning apps are selected in an automated process from those that are currently accessible in the Apple App Store.


Awwwards is a website that recognizes and showcases the best websites in the world. They aim to inspire and educate people on the importance of good design while celebrating the talent and hard work of the individuals and teams who create it.

Each year, they release a list of the top website designs, which helps to set the standard for what is a truly excellent design. They also host an annual awards ceremony, which recognizes and rewards the best web design projects from around the globe.

All Awwwards events feature a speaker lineup full of luminaries from the field so that you can learn from the finest in the business.

Site submissions cost $65 per, $165 per year for membership with three free submissions and a directory listing, or $1,750 per year for membership with unlimited submissions and a directory listing.

If you're interested in keeping up with the latest in web design, or if you're looking for some design inspiration, be sure to check out Awwwards.


TheFWA adapts to new circumstances and takes great satisfaction in being at the vanguard of the internet generation. They display cutting-edge work from innovative individuals, studios, and corporations.

The FWA showcases the very best in digital design. From inspiring websites and cutting-edge apps to stunning videos and immersive experiences, the FWA showcases the work of the world's most talented digital designers.

This website is a great resource for anyone interested in keeping up with the latest website design and development trends. TheFWA also offers a variety of resources for designers and developers, including tutorials, articles, and a job board.

CSS Design Awards

The CSS Design Awards is an annual ceremony celebrating the best in CSS design. The CSS Design Awards is open to anyone who feels they have created something worthy of recognition, whether it be a website, app, or other user interface.

Past winners of the CSS Design Awards include big names like Google, Nike, and Volkswagen. The CSS Design Awards is open to all web designers, whether they are freelancers, agencies, or studios. 

There are two separate criteria used to determine winners. Website of the Day submissions are examined by a group of professionals from across the world.

All eligible entries are judged by expert judges, with the top entries featured on the CSS Design Awards website and in the CSS Design Awards book. 

The public can vote on all public awards for user interface, user experience, and innovation. Each site submission costs $50. Websites nominated for Website of the Day or Website of the Month will automatically be considered for Website of the Year.

So if you think you have what it takes, why not submit your work and see if you can take home a CSS Design Award?

Webflow awards

Every day, webflow's customers, community, and partners bring to life some of the most innovative and technically amazing projects, and the Webflow Awards showcase and honor them. The wonderful artists who make up the Webflow community deserve recognition, and the awards ceremony is the perfect platform for that. 

When they started their partners program last year, they wanted to do something special to recognize our Webflow Experts, so they introduced the first iteration of the Webflow Awards at their annual conference. 

The success of last year's awards prompted them to include not just one, but three main categories this time: Community, Customer, and Partner. Webflow will feature the winners and finalists on our website, blog, social media, and email campaigns.

The Lovie Awards

The Lovie Awards are an annual awards show that honors the best in online video and film. The awards are given out in many categories, including best web series, best viral video, and best animation.

The awards are open to all European companies and individuals who create online content, and there are a variety of different categories that you can enter.

The Lovie awards are a great way to get your company's name out there and to show off your work to the world. If you're considering entering, check out the eligibility criteria and start putting together your entry today.

To sum it up

Website design awards are a great way to stay ahead of the trends and see what new techniques will be rewarded as time progresses. This article listed the six most prestigious website design awards of 2022. Following this list can stay up-to-date with the latest web design trends. Check out our blog for more content like this in the future.